include menu gauche
Institut de Biologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire IBMC CNRSLe CNRSAccueil SDVAutres sites CNRS
Architecture and reactivity of rna
Immunology and Thérapeutic Chemistry
Immune Response and Developement in Insects
Publications of A.R.N. Publications of I.C.T. Publications of R.I.D.I.
Seminars of A.R.N. Seminars of I.C.T. Seminars of R.I.D.I.
Employment/Internships I.C.T. Employment/Internships R.I.D.I.
Accueil Imprimer Contact Plan du site Credits Plug-ins
A la une

At the A

The Nobel Prize 2011 in Physiology or Medicine was awarded to Jules Hoffmann.


It is an immense pleasure for all his colleagues, the IBMC, the CNRS and the University of Strasbourg. We warmly congratulate Jules Hoffmann !





Jules Hoffmann, Canada Gairdner International 2011 Prize winner

The 2011 International Canada Gairdner prize was awarded to Jules Hoffmann, CNRS Research Director emeritus and former Director of the IBMC, and to Shizuo Akira, Director of the Immunology Frontier Research Center at the University of Osaka. The findings that were rewarded by this prize have contributed to the development of novel approaches for vaccines against certain autoimmune or infectious diseases, or against septic shocks.


The IBMC, a Center of Excellence in France

The programme 'Laboratoires d’Excellence (LabEx), Investissement d’Avenir' is intended to financially support flagship projects led by the best teams and research Units at the international level. The awards of the first call were unveiled on March 25, giving prominence to the high level of science in Strasbourg. The 3 Units constituting the IBMC are part of 3 out of the 6 Strasbourg awardees (ARN and RIDI Units in LabEx "NetRNA", and the ICT Unit in the LabExs "Medalis" and "CSC"). These prestigious grants acknowledge the national and international renown and visibility of the IBMC.



Election of E. Westhof at French Academy of Science

Eric Westhof, director of the IBMC, has been elected member at the French Academy of Sciences on March 15, 2011